1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

YORKSHIRE BASS FISHING - shore bass fishing with lures

Discussion in 'Sea Fishing Forum - Shore, Boat & Kayak Fishing' started by cobra, Mar 28, 2009.

Tags:
  1. cobra

cobra NIL TAURUS EXCRETUM

Hi all. Has anyone got any ideas on what would be the best time of year to try shore lure fishing for bass on the yorkshire coast and what areas to try. cheers :wink:

2. shammy67

shammy67 only dead fish go with the flow

Re: shore bass fishing

hi cobra,this is my first year of plugging for bass.and im sure some of lads on here can steer you better than me ( though dont expect any precise locations!)..but my guess is mid april and flamboro northwards..best of luck bud!

3. ducky

ducky maybe one day...

now mate if you look back there was a thred about the bass lure/plug mate . not long ago.

4. biscuitlad

biscuitlad Guest

I wouldn't waste your time. Wait until the mackerel arrive, at least you might get the chance to take something home!

Don't want to dampen the rampant enthusiasm on here, but be prepared for quite a few bass-less trips. The way some folk talk you would think the Yorkshire coast is swarming with bass. It isn't. You might find a spot where you can get the odd fish on a regular basis, then again, you might not. Chances are more likely the latter, but you might get lucky.

Tight lines.

5. carpyken

carpyken New Member

Biscuit, we'll have to get you out with us lot this summer :wink:

This time last year I had never seen a bass let alone caught one. Since then I've bagged well over a hundred or so - as did a few of us (ok off the kayak but they are in reach of the shore) , most returned and as long as those pair trawlers haven't wiped them out they will be there again this spring. Think I had my 1st Yorkshire bass in the last week in May, having had a few in Guernsey earlier than this.