1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New to sea Kayak/Sea Fishing

Discussion in 'Sea Fishing Forum - Shore, Boat & Kayak Fishing' started by winston1192, May 5, 2014.

1. winston1192

winston1192 Whitby Fishing Forum _ Simply The Best

Hello everyone i have been kayaking for a few years now and finally decided to take up sea fishing which will be out of the kayak and on foot around flamborough head. kayak wise i have a choice to go out in, i have a Dagger Axis Elite which is my preferred choice which i have been using for surfing and playing about in the overflows around flamborough head, then i have a choice of sit-ons a Fatyak Kaafu fishing spec, and a Ocean Kayak Mailbu 2 Xl also all the required gear dry-suit and so on apart from 2 way radio which will be a next purchase. Fishing wise i have never been before so decided to browse the internet and hopefully got my self some ideal gear for the fish im hoping to catch. So im hoping to do a bit of sport fishing for Bass and the gear i have bought is as follows:

Shimano Vengeance AX Sea Bass 210m 7-35g Rod
    Shakespeare Agility 40 Front Drag Reel
    Berkley Nano Fill 0.17 Line
    Sebile Splasher Popper (Mackerel Colours)
    Sebile Slender eel Shallow Diver (Mackerel Colours)
    Rapala Jonted Lure J13 Silver
    Rapala Deep Down Husky Jerk Silver
    Rapala Xrap Glass Ghost
    and a few cheapys from boyes to get the hang of casting

Also kitted out the other half for summer with :
    Rovex Integra Gold 4'3" Kayak rod
    Shakespeare Mach 2 XT Rear Drag 040
    15LB mono line
    Mackerel Feathers