1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Kayak Fishing Tips??

Discussion in 'Sea Fishing Forum - Shore, Boat & Kayak Fishing' started by 09tindac, Dec 20, 2008.

1. 09tindac

09tindac Could'nt catch a cold

HI

I'm new to this kayak fishing and wondered whether anyone could provide me with some info.

Just recently i've purchased two kayaks that were going cheap down south at a mates of mine.
    With myself and my 16 year old son being shore fishing enthusiasts, i wondered whether any of you regulars would be able to provide any helpful information as im a rookie to this variation of the sport.

Im wondering what types of bait/lures are good for kayak fishing in the Scarborough area where i live, and where the best spots are for kayak fishing are.

Ive read up on this site about many aspects of safety, but couldn't find any information like this.

All info would be happily appreciated. :happy:

Thanks
    Phil T

2. newdave

newdave Guest

It really the wrong time of year to be starting fishing Phil, a few of us with masochistic tendencies are doing a bit of uptiding but i really dont advise it for a beginner, much better to get the kayaks out on some calm safe water & get used to them first. as for where to fish, the worlds your oyster, and as the weather warms you will see most of the regulars making for there favorite spots, Runswick, Flamborough etc. take a look on the kayak section for launch sites. where are you based ?

3. Baramundi Bob

Baramundi Bob Super Leeds United !!!

A few ideas here for launch sites mate :

http://www.whitbyseaanglers.co.uk/kayak-launch-sites/category/north-east

4. 09tindac

09tindac Could'nt catch a cold

Im based in Scacrborough, so i was wondering what bays are good for kayak fishing, and the technique needed.

Bait etc.