1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Home made kayak stabilizers

Discussion in 'Sea Fishing Forum - Shore, Boat & Kayak Fishing' started by VINCENT PAVEY, Jun 18, 2009.

1. VINCENT PAVEY

VINCENT PAVEY Whitby Fishing Forum _ Simply The Best

Hi there, I am new to whitby sea angler forums, I am originally from the Isle of Wight and my family still lives there so I visit the Island 4-5 times a year to figh in my kayak.
    The problem is, where I fish on the Island, there is a lot of yachts and jet skis; the problem is with jet skies you get idiots that come up close to you and they can make you capsize fequently, then think it's quite amusing.

So I have recenty seen on YouTube someone with stabilizers for their kayak, and I could make use of them to stop me capsizing. However, they are very costly so I went and set out to make some./ cheaper. I am hoping to meet some one to fish and share our interests.

I hope you enjoy, this video I have put together of my new stabilizers. And I hope that I am not breaking any rules by putting this link on here. :pray:

So This is what I come up with.. :educated:

HOME MADE KAYAK STABILIZERS

2. Davo

Davo Rockling

Hi Vince

Very inovative them outriggers-well done :yes: :yes:. I wish i was that inventive :sad:

3. vtech

vtech Whitby Fishing Forum _ Simply The Best

Looks good vince i cant see how it could do anything but make a kayak more stable :cool:

4. THE DOLPHIN

THE DOLPHIN Rockling

ye made me laugh with this bit (The problem is, where I fish on the Island, there is a lot of yachts and jet skis; the problem is with jet skies you get idiots that come up close to you and they can make you capsize fequently, then think it's quite amusing)
    i no its not funny but the bit ye say then it's quite amusing. got me + video it's me.
    Great stuff well done tight lines chris

5. Jellyworm

Jellyworm Rockling