1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. jonnied17-2008

jonnied17-2008 New Member

hi,
    im originally from yorkshire :yes: but i am currently studying at uni in edinburgh. ive just started sea fishing really (i used to go with my dad), but have been fishing for 16 years now.
    i just wundered if any1 had any advice on finding reliable cod marks or if anybody knows of any decent places???
    much apreciated

2. go go gadget

go go gadget New Member

welcome to the site mate

3. dabcatcher

dabcatcher Blenny

welcome to the site.

i dont think people are just going to give out there banker marks on open forum.

thats how places get mobbed then the person who originally gave the mark up cant get on it anymore.

just look at steetly :no: what a waste.

4. big cliff

big cliff Rockling

happy to help , theres still far to much cloak and dagger stuff , its got a bit better
    but its still got along way to go , just out of curiosity what was secret about
    steetley pier ? its been getting fished for a hell of along time

5. dabcatcher

dabcatcher Blenny

it was never a secret but now you only have get a little movement and someone post on any forum that theres fish there and there can be bus loads on there and as many as 100 rods.

bet you still dont get people posting there banker marks.

you,ll get a few commonly known marks though.

6. big cliff

big cliff Rockling

IVE POSTED BANKER MARKS ON MANY OCCASIONS

7. dabcatcher

dabcatcher Blenny

i know you have and watched you try to get a thread going where we all would add our best marks.

i,m certainly not trying to get into an argument over it though.

i was trying to let this person know that someone making there first post asking for guarateed marks shouldnt expect too much

8. Supersonic

Supersonic Whitby Bass Club