1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

All the gear and nee idea

Discussion in 'Sea Fishing Forum - Shore, Boat & Kayak Fishing' started by andy appleby, Nov 15, 2017.

1. andy appleby

andy appleby New Member

As title say I’m brand new to sea fishing after many years of salmon fishing on the Tyne, I’ve decided to give this a bash over the winter months! I’m kinda hoping someone will take pitty on me and let me tag along with them.
    I’m from Durham area and drive so no issues with what marks are fished just after some sound advice

2. navmanfish

navmanfish Whitby Fishing Forum _ Simply The Best

Roker Pier sea fishing mark

try looking at local venues by searching net.

your spoilt for choice up north re: fishing company, try joining ryhope /seaham etc etc angling club.

ryhope area target rock, blast beach seaham harbour ,green wall all worth a session.

good luck n post when you get out.

3. basha

basha Blenny

welcome to the sea side of things.
    as navman has mentioned,your in prime fish territory.im often travelling north to seek out fish,travelling as far as arbroath scotland on the east coast.often travel to the tyne,both north and south,newbiggun,roker.blackhall,hordan etc aswell as my usual marks south of middlesbrough.if your ever in this area give me a shout,you would be more than welcome to tag along.

welcome to the sight.

4. andy appleby

andy appleby New Member

Magic many thanks navman I’ll have a look into them,
    Basha if you wouldn’t mind I’d be very grateful to tag along with you even if it’s down at your marks, I’m not to far away from brough as I live just outside Darlington

5. basha

basha Blenny

more the merrier fella welcome anytime.
    we will probabely be going after sunday,we are due some northerlys im wanting a little more sea on.